2787



New Zealand Gazette

OF THURSDAY, 20 SEPTEMBER 2007

WELLINGTON: TUESDAY, 25 SEPTEMBER 2007 — ISSUE NO. 104

FIXING OF

ELECTORAL BOUNDARIES

PURSUANT TO SECTIONS 40(1) OF THE ELECTORAL ACT 1993



Notice of Fixing of Electoral Boundaries

Sections 40 and 45, Electoral Act 1993

The Representation Commission hereby gives notice that it has fixed the names and boundaries of the General and Māori electoral districts of New Zealand.

The names and boundaries in map form can be viewed online at http://www.elections.govt.nz/mapping/

Those names and boundaries are also available for public inspection without charge at the following places:

- 2 The offices of all Registrars of Electors.
- Te Puni Kōkiri (Regional Development Offices) at Whangarei, Auckland, Hamilton, Tauranga, Whakatane, Rotorua, Taumarunui, New Plymouth, Gisborne, Hastings, Wanganui, Palmerston North, Levin, Featherston, Lower Hutt, Blenheim, Christchurch, Dunedin and Invercargill.
- 4 Māori Land Court Offices at Whangarei, Papatoetoe, Hamilton, Rotorua, Gisborne, Hastings, Turangi, Wanganui, Wellington and Christchurch.
- 5 Land Information New Zealand Offices (LINZ) at Auckland, Hamilton, Wellington, Christchurch and Dunedin.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of September 2007.

B. J. KENDALL, Chairman of the Representation Commission.



